The NSW Irrigators’ Council has 19 member organisations that are located across NSW.
These member organisations include valley water users associations, food and fibre producers,
irrigation corporations and commodity groups from the rice, cotton, dairy and horticultural industries.

− Secure, Sustainable, Productive −

Are you interested in becoming a member of the NSW Irrigators’ Council?

Membership applications are considered and decided upon by the Board in accordance with the NSW Irrigators’ Council constitutions.

If you would like to inquire about a membership, please contact the NSW Irrigators’ Council at  nswic[at] 

“A” Class Membership

An A-Class member has full voting rights.
The NSW Irrigators’ Council has 18 A-Class members.


“Observer” Class Membership

An “Observer” Class member has no voting rights.
The NSW Irrigators’ Council has 1 “Observer” Class member.


Member Organisations


Southern Valleys

1) Western Murray Irrigation Ltd. (A)
2) Murrumbidgee Private Irrigators’ Inc. (A)
3) Murrumbidgee Groundwater Inc. (A)
4) Coleambally Irrigation Co-operative Ltd. (A)
6) Ricegrowers’ Assoc. of Australia (A)

7) Riverina Winegrape Growers (Observer)

Lachlan Valley

8) Lachlan Valley Water (A)

Coastal Valleys

9) Bega Cheese Ltd. (A)
10) Hunter Valley Water Users’ Assoc. (A)
11) Richmond Wilson Combined Water Users’ Assoc. (A)

Northern Valleys

12) Border Rivers Food & Fibre (A)
13) Gwydir Valley Irrigators’ Assoc. Inc. (A)
14) Namoi Water (A)
15) Macquarie River Food & Fibre (A)
16) Barwon-Darling Water (A)


17) Cotton Australia (A)
18) NSW Farmers’ Assoc. (A)